Tuesday, November 15, 2011

2011 Anipal Academy Awards Photo & Video Winners!

Congratulations 2011 Anipal Academy Award 
Photo & Video Winners!

Thank you, all who entered, voted and attended the ceremony.
Special thanks to our sponsor, BlogPaws.

Photo and video entries may be viewed 
by clicking on the Screening Room, on the right.

@cooperscats' Lily


Best Smile Photo: @cooperscats' Lily
Best Style Photo: Tie: @jazzydacat and @rettetkaninchen
Cutest Couple or Group Photo: @morriscat
Funniest Photo: @ryker-tyker's Faraday
Best Altered Photograph: @kyba

    Best Monologue: 'Very Meowy Vid' @santinakitteh  
    Best Comedy: 'Dog Goes Shopping' @myfavpupjasmine  
    Best Love Story: 'Griff and Lonan' @thegobros 
    Best Dance Sequence: Tie: 'Dance Contest' @paigethebc and 'Boogie in the Bath' @petalbon 
    Best Stuffed Anipal Video: 'Chance' @zackrabbit 
    Special Mention: @buddythepuggy

      Monday, November 7, 2011

      2011 Anipal Academy Awards Photo & Video Schedule

      2011 Anipal Academy Awards
      Photo & Video Ceremony
      Sunday, November 13th, 2011

      Twitter Hastags:
      #AAAC for ceremony/on stage tweets
      #nipclub for audience/backstage tweets

      10am PT (1pm ET) (6pm GMT)
      Red Carpet Arrivals & Lounge:
      Bar, hors d'oeuvres & screening room of nominated photos & videos

      11am PT (2pm ET) (7pm GMT)
      Photo Awards 
      Honorary Award 
      BlogPaws commercial break

      12pm PT (3pm ET) (8pm GMT)
      Video Awards

      1pm PT   (4pm ET) (9pm GMT)

      Press Photos (winners on the Step & Repeat) & After Pawty

      BlogPaws Lounge & Screening Room 

      Once you’ve walked the red carpet or otherwise arrived, you may go inside to socialize, sample the hors d’oeuvres (noms) at our beautiful brunch buffet, or have a drink in the BlogPaws Lounge. You may view all the nominated photos and videos in the Screening Room, or find your seats in the AAA Theatre.  There is also a Gift Shop, a BlogPaws Discounted Registration Table and a Donation Table, just outside the Lounge. Restrooms are beside the Screening Room    

      Enjoy the show!